A new beginning

Joining the blog-o-sphere now is like being the last one at a party – everyone’s there already and has a lay of the land, but with some time and help from a few well-intentioned friends, it was like you were always there.

I have started this blog to get discussions going about social change, how we can enhance our lives and the lives of others, and the fascinating phenomenon that is human nature. If you are very intrigued by what motivates people to give, to get involved, to grow and to do the zany things they often do, then this just may be a place for you to stop into every once in a while.

This is a two-way universe, so I hope you will answer the Constant Questions that will be asked – whether you agree, disagree, or think that I belong on Jupiter.

Thank you for going on this journey with me, and I hope that you are at least mildly entertained!

Are You Not Entertained?

2 thoughts on “A new beginning

  1. You’re not giving yourself enough credit Rikesh… I connected with you because you had worked your way to a leadership and management position in a Canadian social-profit charity. You have a lot of experience and wisdom to share. The fact that you work in a big organization and your twitter handle is @ConstantChanges shows you’re open to change an innovation. I’ve followed you and know you for a while now – Entertainment is not what I seek – wisdom is what I seek. That’s what I’m here for, and I’m sure you’ll be imparting it.

    Keep thinking out loud. Stay thirsty.

    • Thanks Paul, that is a huge honour coming from you, one the most palatable disruptors I have met (vs. other people that try to influence change abrasively and end up disengaging people). Between you and a couple of others, I was inspired by your content creation and sharing, so it lead to action. In fact, the tipping point was that I needed a blog to be able to comment on yours! Keep fighting the good fight, I’ll be there with you.

      Rickesh

Join the discussion

